This page gives details of special events. For normal club evenings, please see the Clubs directory.

The list for 2017 was last changed on 11 May 2017

Your event not listed or incomplete? Tell us about it

Event organisers: Please also check club dates before committing yourself

 
Sat 27 May
7.00pm

£10

Charity Barn Dance
Church Farm, Northmoor OX29 5SY
Larkrise Ranters
Charity dance in favour of Northmoor village hall Deatils from northmoorweb@gmail.com
 
9-11 Jun

Dance Weekend Stonesfield Folk Dance Club
Stonesfield Village Hall
This event is now fully booked
This event is now fully booked
Stewart
 
Sat 24 Jun
2.30pm

£6 + Plate

Tea Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Madeleine Smith with Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 8 Jul
2.30pm

£2.50

Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Barbara Kinsman with Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sun 16 Jul

Private Function

 
Wed 26 Jul
7.30pm

Free + Plate

Party Stonesfield Folk Dance Club
Stonesfield Village Hall
TED MORSE with MOIRA & PETER GUTTERIDGE
www.stonesfieldfolkdance.danceorg.uk
Stewart
 
Thu 3 Aug
7.30pm

£2.50 + Plate

Dance North Oxford Folk Dance Club
Cutteslowe Pavilion
Dancing for all. Every Thursday in August as in previous years
Ann
(01865) 552715
Colin
(01865) 779417
 
Sat 19 Aug
7.30pm

+ Plate

Dance North Oxford Folk Dance Club
Yarnton Village Hall
Sue Horsham with Stradivarious
40th Birthday Dance.
Colin
(01865) 779417
 
Sat 2 Sep
2.30pm

£2.30

Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Christine & Norman Haynes with Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 16 Sep
7.30pm

£5

Dance Third Friday Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Barbara Kinsman with 3rd Friday Band
John
(01865) 766587
 
Sat 7 Oct
7.30pm

£12

Social North Oxford Folk Dance Club
Woodstock Mason's Hall
Skittles evening with food
Ann
(01865) 552715
 
Sat 14 Oct
2.30pm

£2.50

Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Keith Orchard with Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sun 22 Oct
2.00pm

£10 + Plate

Playford Ball Oxfordshire Folk Association
Steventon Village Hall
David & Kathryn Wright with 3D
Bring a picnic lunch to eat beforehand
Julie
(01865) 863074
 
3-5 Nov

Dance Weekend Basildon Folk Dance Club
Mayfair hotel Bournemouth
Dancing to Ivan Aitken
Ian
(01189) 724146
 
Sun 5 Nov
3.00pm

+ Plate

Tea Dance Not Quite Playford Group
Wolvercote Village Hall
PeterB
(01608) 810184
 
Sat 11 Nov
2.30pm

£2.50

Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Doreen Crewe with Merry Andrews
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409
 
Sat 18 Nov
7.30pm

£5 + Plate

Dance Headington Quarry Folk Dance Club
Gladstone Road Community Centre
Ted Morse with 3D
Club's 50th Birthday
Ted Morse
(01491) 651509
Joyce
(01865) 246458
 
Sat 25 Nov
8.00pm

Dance
Steventon Village Hall
Ted Morse with Teds Band
Barn Dance
Linda & David
(01235) 831482
 
Sat 9 Dec
10.00am

£25

Music Day Oxfordshire Folk Association
Steventon Village Hall
Music leader Ted Morse
Information and application form
Ted Morse
(01491) 651509
 
Sat 16 Dec
2.30pm

£2.50

Dance St. Andrew's Assembly English Country Dance Club
Cumnor Village Hall
Roy Garrington with Merry Andrews
Christmas party dance
Ken & Ruth
(01235) 831409

Forward to 2018

Note: " + Plate" refers to a bring and share supper in the interval. Please bring some finger food as a contribution.

Your event not listed or incomplete? Tell us about it